RSS Feed

Homemade Corned beef Hash

So I had about a pound of corned beef left over from my hot corned beef sandwiches.  Mr. Picky loves a good savory breakfast.  I make hash with a lot with left over meat, but I tried a new technique.  I borrowed my mom’s food grinder that attached to the kitchen aid and went to town.  I threw in what I thought would be good down in the grinder, and out came . . . .

Homemade Corned Beef Hash:

You could dice all of the following, but I put it all through a coarse grinder.

  • About 1 lb. left over corned beef, (see my corned beef sandwich recipe on how I prepared)
  • 5 small-medium size russet potatoes, peeled and steamed until just tender
  • 1/2 large onion, cut to fit through grinder feeder
  • 1 sweet bell pepper or 10 mini peppers ( I had mini sweets, so I had a variety of color and flavor)

Corned Beef Hash

Season with salt and pepper to taste.  Fry in a large skillet until its how you like it.  We like ours crispy so I cook it for about 30 minutes.  We served it with poached eggs on top, with a side of toast.  Breakfast for dinner, and a whole lot of comfort.

About feedingmrpicky

Nothing to do but take care of my family and cook.

Leave a Reply

