RSS Feed

Eggshell Plants

I came across a photo which used an eggshell as a plant container.  I though I could do that, and just in time for Easter.  How cute would these look inside your home for Spring, and then just plant them outside.  The shell will eventually disintegrate and is great for your soil.  Wasn’t sure what I was going to do with all these eggs I made, close to two dozen.  And then I hosted this brunch, and sent them home as favors.  Of course, I kept a few for my kitchen window.

Eggshell Planters

All I did was save any egg shells that cracked good enough to save.  I rinsed the shells, and placed them in an empty egg carton in the cupboard until I had enough for my project.  I grabbed a bag of multipurpose potting soil, and filled them up.  I used Sedum plants, such as hens and chick.   That is what I already had growing in my yard and put them on top, and added a little water.  After a few days my sedums attached themselves to the egg and soil.  I think they are so cute, and took no time at all.  I am not a plant, grower and am really trying not to kill any more plants.  These were easy enough for me to do and are hard to kill so should work for all.

About feedingmrpicky

Nothing to do but take care of my family and cook.

Leave a Reply

