RSS Feed

Cardboard Ramps and Roads

Don’t Forget the Simple Things . . . .

Cardboard Ramps and Roads

If you follow my blog you probably know by now that I have a 4-year-old daughter and a 18 month of son.  Both are busy and can be a handful at times.  I try to help them use their imaginations to build different things or create to make some new entertainment.  In the great northwest we get a lot of rain, and a rainy day usually means playing inside our tiny house all day.  Daddy works out-of-town for half the week, so it’s just me and them.  One day I was cleaning out my pantry and was putting a bunch of cereal and cracker boxes in the recycling.  So instead of tossing all that cardboard, I helped them make some ramps and roads.  We have lots of little people and cars, and the kids spent hours playing with these ramps.  Sit down and help your kids create!

About feedingmrpicky

Nothing to do but take care of my family and cook.

Leave a Reply

