RSS Feed

Kathleen’s Calico Bean Salad

My grandma brings this salad along to most family gatherings.  I enjoy keeping some in the fridge during the summer.  It is a great side dish, and keeps fresh for sometime.  If I have the last little bit to use up I add it to a green salad.  Please enjoy this family favorite.

Kathleen’s Calico Bean Salad:Kathleen's Calico Bean Salad

  • 1 can pinto beans
  • 1 can black beans
  • 1 can garbanzo beans
  • 1 can white beans
  • 1 can olives
  • 1 sm jar pimento
  • 1 med onion, diced
  • 3 – 4 stocks celery, chopped

Dressing:

  • 1 clove garlic, pressed
  • ½ tsp pepper
  • ½ tsp sugar
  • 1 tbsp Dijon mustard
  • 2 tsp italian seasoning
  • 3 tbsp vinegar
  • ½ cup oil

Rinse and drain all the beans, and drain the olives.  Combine all ingredients in bowl.

Whisk together dressing(2nd set of ingredients). Pour over salad and toss to coat.  Chill a few hours to allow flavors to develop.

About feedingmrpicky

Nothing to do but take care of my family and cook.

2 responses »

  1. I think Heidi just brought this to the baby shower I had at my house. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

