RSS Feed

Stuffed Jalapeno Peppers

Stuffed Jalapeno PeppersSpicy, smoky  and a bit of sweet someone stop me from taking another.  Watch out you will just continue to eat and eat these.  I could and have made a pan just to eat as a meal.  And don’t think you will be bringing home any leftovers if you bring these anywhere.  I read through many pepper recipes before I concocted this recipe to my taste.  I can’t tell you how many people have asked for the recipe (which I winged it) so I had to write-up some sort of measuring concept.  Allow flexibility to your taste.  The spice all depends on the temperature of the peppers, which is always a surprise.  But for the most part when you roast these, most of the heat cooks out and makes them tolerable.

Stuffed Jalapeno Peppers:

( will usually double for a large crowd, these go quick)

*If you have extra filling it can save for a few days no problem

  •  About 12 jalapeno (depending on size)  Slice stem off, cut lengthwise, and clean out ribs and seeds
  • 6 oz. cream cheese, softened
  • 1/4 cup Mayo
  • 1/2 pkg. of dry ranch seasoning mix
  • 4 pieces of bacon, chopped and cooked until crisp
  • 1/3 cup cheddar cheese, or mexican cheese blend works well
  • A few TBS of BBQ sauce (use as much or little and your favorite sauce)

After cleaning my jalapeno I set them on my baking sheet, you will have 24 peppers to stuff.

Mix cream cheese, mayo, ranch, bacon, cheddar cheese until combined.

Fill peppers to the edge of pepper with filling, then dot BBQ sauce on top.

Bake at 375 degrees for about 30 min, you can increase heat to 400 for the last 5 min. if you prefer.  The peppers will be slightly blistered and the filling bubbling and starting to brown.

*You can leave off the BBQ, but I love the smokiness and sweet flavor it adds to the heat.  I used to only put BBQ on half the pan when taking somewhere because I was worried that some might not like it.  Until everyone just kept eating the sauced ones first.  So now I just sauce them all, and they all disappear before you know it.

*Recently I had two events a few days apart  so I cleaned and prepped all my peppers(this is what takes the most time).  I used half the first day, and just refrigerate the filling and peppers separate.   Finished filling them up and cooking few days later and they were great!  You can stuff them and put them in the fridge probably a whole night before, just be aware your fridge will smell strongly of spicy peppers.

About feedingmrpicky

Nothing to do but take care of my family and cook.

3 responses »

    • Thank you, they are really amazing. Almost so good they are dangerous to make. I always struggled trying to make the stuffed peppers wrapped in bacon. I could never get the bacon as crisp as I like, or keep the bacon on it while I bite it. I solved this problem. Let me know what you think if you make them.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

