RSS Feed

Award Winning Cottage Cheese Dip

Award Winning Cottage Cheese DipSo I am calling this award-winning because it did win an award.  My mother as a girl entered this dip into the county fair and won a ribbon.  As a girl growing up grandma would always put this dip out with vegetables, and tell me the store about my mom winning a ribbon.  I remembered hearing this story many times, but recently my grandma told me that everyone got a participation ribbon.  I still think it should have won, it is amazing and a lot healthier than most dips you make.  I tend to make this dip if I put out vegetables for my kids, or when I go to game nights.  No one can ever guess what is in it, and you would think it is just loaded with fat.

Cottage Cheese Dip:

  • 1 cup cottage cheese ( I use low-fat)
  • 1 TBS ketchup
  • 1/2 tsp season salt
  • 1/2 tsp Worcestershire sauce
  • 1/8 tsp pepper
  • 1/8 tsp celery salt
  • 1/8 tsp garlic salt
  • 2 TBS mayo or milk ( I always use 1% milk)
  • 1 TBS grated onion

Cottage Cheese Dip

Cottage Cheese Dip

Blend all in a blender, with an immersion blender and jar, or food processor.  Mix it until combined and to desired smoothness.

I prefer mine smooth, and you would be amazed at how smooth cottage cheese can get.

Like in my ranch recipe I place all ingredients in a pint size mason jar.  Then blend with my immersion blender, then it is already to lid and put in the fridge.

*My favorite vegetables with this dip are jicama and carrots, but whatever your favorite is I’m sure it will be great!

About feedingmrpicky

Nothing to do but take care of my family and cook.

2 responses »

  1. You know, this is a great idea – we eat chips and dips all the time in this house (although we call then crisps)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

