RSS Feed

Garlicky Green Beans

Always looking for new flavorful recipes for vegetables.  I could eat them just about anyway.  Unfortunately I can only get Mr.Picky and my 4 year old who has tastes that have been changing, to eat vegetables by disguising the flavor.  Little missy said she still doesn’t like green beans this way, but Mr.Picky said “not to bad”.

Garlicky Green Beans

Garlicky Green Beans:

  • 1 TBS butter
  • 2 TBS olive oil
  • 1 medium head of garlic, thinly sliced (I used about 8 cloves)
  • 3 cups fresh or frozen green beans, steamed until tender
  • 1/4 cup grated parmesan cheese

Heat butter, oil, and garlic just until garlic is turning golden and becoming fragrant.Sauteed Garlic

Add steamed beans and saute an additional 10 min. or so, the beans will began to blister.

Toss on the parmesan cheese just before serving.

*I got this recipe out of my Allrecipes.com cookbook, and modified it to my liking.  The original recipe used canned beans.

About feedingmrpicky

Nothing to do but take care of my family and cook.

One response »

Leave a Reply

