RSS Feed

Scrambled Eggs with Cottage Cheese

Scrambled Eggs with Cottage CheeseBreakfast is important to this family. The minute my kids wake up they are asking for something to eat. At 6 am I am usually not awake enough before my coffee to fix a big breakfast yet. Both kids start out with some dry cereal or yogurt usually until we have what my daughter calls “second breakfast“.  She expects a full hot breakfast between 8-9 am. I am a stay at home mother and wife, so this is what my job in tales.  Mr.Picky would eat some sort of potatoes, eggs, or biscuits and gravy everyday if it was his choice. I try to mix things us daily though. Most of the time we eat some sort of oatmeal, or scrambled eggs and toast.

Mr.Picky likes his eggs fried or poached, and will only rarely eat scrambled eggs if they are loaded with cheese. He would never prefer them this way because then he says, “I am just making them unhealthy by loading them with cheese”.  He does like cottage cheese so I thought why not add that in there instead.  I tested it out first and found it to be wonderful.

Scrambled Eggs with Cottage Cheese:

  • Scrambled eggs according to how you like them.  Just before set, fold in cottage cheese and serve.  Cottage cheese will slightly melt.
  • To my two eggs, I added about 1 1/2 Tbs cottage cheese.

Zucchini and Onion Saute

I ate my eggs with my favorite vegetable saute, zucchini, bell peppers, and onions.  As well as my requirement for eggs, salsa.

About feedingmrpicky

Nothing to do but take care of my family and cook.

Leave a Reply

