RSS Feed

Party Meatballs

Party Meatballs

I love meatballs, and when I am too lazy to make them I do use frozen.  In this case these are the best recipe to use with frozen meatballs.  They take no time to throw together and heat rather quickly.  I would see this recipes similar often and thought it sounded terrible.  One reason was because I don’t care for grape jelly, but I love BBQ sauce it was a conflict of interest.  I had never bought grape jelly in my life, so I went out and purchased some and took the risk.  Well take my word for it, it was a risk worth taking   After making these the first time, I made them again a few days later and then my sister went home and made them again.  They are my new go to for a picnic or potluck when a hot dish is required.

Party Meatballs:

  • 2-3 lbs. frozen meatballs or homemade (you make the choice, beef or turkey)
  • 18 oz. bottle of BBQ sauce (again your favorite sauce)
  • 3/4 cup of grape jelly

Place all the ingredients in a 3-4 quart slow cooker.  Cook on low 3-4 hours, stirring every hour or so.

*After the first hour or so once the sauces have come together, taste the sauce.  Add more jelly to make it sweeter or more BBQ to add a smoky flavor.  I like mine with more BBQ flavor so that is how I have written the recipe.

About feedingmrpicky

Nothing to do but take care of my family and cook.

Leave a Reply

