RSS Feed

Jodi’s Potatoes

My mother’s cousin Jodi used to make these potatoes and bring them to our annual family potluck.  We have always called them Jodi’s Potatoes.  Now I am sharing them with you.  These are a simple dish, although not the healthiest it is all about portion control.  I made extra because we like to eat them the next morning with fried eggs.

Jodi’s Potatoes:Jodi's Potatoes

  • 5 large baking potatoes,cooked and grated
  • 1 cup of sour cream, I am sure greek or plain yogurt would work as well
  • 1 cup of cheddar or mixed cheese, shredded
  • 3-4 green onions, chopped
  • salt and pepper to taste

After baking my potatoes just until tender, I allowed them to cool all the way.  I then peeled them and used my food processor with the grating blade to shred them.

In a large bowl combine potatoes, 1/2 cup of the cheese along with the remaining ingredients.  Fold together until combined throughout.

Grease a 9×13″ baking pan and spread potatoes in the pan, top with remaining 1/2 cup cheese.

Bake at 400 degrees for 30 minutes or until starting to brown.

About feedingmrpicky

Nothing to do but take care of my family and cook.

Leave a Reply

