RSS Feed

Chartreuse and Teal Baby Shower

Baby ShowerMy mother in-law and best friend threw me a baby shower for my second child.  We didn’t know what we were having so the colors needed to be neutral.  With some pop of Chartreuse green and teal the shower was amazing.  Everyone worked together to make my day special.

I came across the photos and needed to share them.  My wonderful sister in-law made some delectable lemon cupcakes.  My father in-law came up with a cupcake stand.  The price for one was ridiculous and we knew he could do it.  It was a wonderful centerpiece and could be made in any color.

Homemade Cupcake Stand

The cake stand was made out of cardboard covered in scrapbook paper.  The dividers for the tiers were pop can, no joke.  He painted them and used color tape to decorate them.  Top it off with some ribbon and we had ourselves the best cup cake stand we could dream of.

Thanks for this memory and I hope this inspires everyone to get creative.

About feedingmrpicky

Nothing to do but take care of my family and cook.

Leave a Reply

