RSS Feed

Red Hot Jello

Red Hot Jello

Unlike Mr.Picky who loves my grandma’s Orange Jello Dessert, I love Red Hot Jello.  Grandma doesn’t make it nearly as often as I would like.  But now that I am grown I can make it myself, and this was my first time making it on my own.  Not that it is complicated but it makes a 9×13″ pan full of dessert.  No one needs something this good sitting around their house.

This may sound like an odd combo, but you would never guess or taste the cinnamon candies in this.  And I love that this jello dessert is not overpowering or overly sweet.  Plus it was red and white, so it was a great addition to our 4th of July BBQ.  I can remember this was the one time of year I could count on grandma making it, here is to tradition.

Red Hot Jello:Red Hot Jello

  • 2 cups cold water
  • 8 oz. red-hot candies
  • 1 (6 oz.) pkg cherry jello
  • 1 (20 oz.)can crushed pineapple with juice
  • 8 oz pkg cream cheese, softened
  • 1 tub cool whip or 2 packages of prepared dream whip

Boil water and red hots. Pour over jello until it is dissolved.

Add pineapple(don’t drain). Mix well and pour 1/2 mix into 9×13″ pan.  Place in refrigerator until set.

Mix cream cheese with cool whip, and spread over set jello. Top with remaining jello mixture and chill well.

Cut in squares to serve.Red Hot Jello

About feedingmrpicky

Nothing to do but take care of my family and cook.

Leave a Reply

