RSS Feed

Garlic Cheesy Bread

As bad as it is for you sometimes you just need to eat some garlic bread.  Mr.Picky said this batch turned out the best, I actually was writing it down to share.  Usually I wing it like most of my cooking.

I applaud all you recipe writers out there, this is the hardest part of blogging for me.  I love you share great recipes I have tried, but often will skip important steps because it just become second nature to me.  Feel free to give a shout if there is ever an issue with a recipe.

Garlic Cheesy Bread

Garlic Cheesy Bread:

  • 1 fresh loaf of french bread, store-bought or make your own
  • 3 Tbs butter, softened
  • 3 Tbs mayonnaise
  • 2 handfuls of cheese ( usually cheddar, Monterey jack, Colby or a mixture)
  • 2 Tbs parmesan, grated
  • 2-3 green onions, chopped
  • 1 tsp garlic seasoning (Johnny’s is my favorite)

Garlic Cheesy BreadIn a bowl combine everything but the bread.  Slice bread lengthwise, and spread evenly with mixture.

Bake at 375 degrees for about 15-18 minutes, or until bubbly and starting to brown.

About feedingmrpicky

Nothing to do but take care of my family and cook.

4 responses »

  1. That’s the cheesiest garliciest bread I’ve ever seen – delicious!

    Reply
  2. KATHLEEN ELMER

    sounds like the one i have, but use garlic powder in mine.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

