RSS Feed

Sweet Restaurant Slaw

My mother makes great coleslaw, always off the top of her head.  Mr.Picky like with most things is picky about his coleslaw.  He always wants store-bought dressing, which I refuse to buy.  I set out to try a recipe I thought would fit into his bottled dressing.  I think I found it, and even our daughter decided she now loves coleslaw.

Thanks to Sweet Restaurant Slaw on Allrecipes, this is the recipe I made.

Sweet Restaurant ColeslawSweet Restaurant Slaw:

  • 16 oz. cabbage mix or half a large head of cabbage shredded
  • 2 Tbs onions, diced finely

Dressing:

  • 2/3 cup mayonnaise
  • 3 Tbs olive oil
  • 1/2 cup sugar
  • 1 Tbs vinegar
  • 1/4 tsp salt

Combine all dressing ingredients and whisk until well combined.  Toss dressing, cabbage, and onion together until well coated.

Allow to chill for at least 2 hours, this is very important.

About feedingmrpicky

Nothing to do but take care of my family and cook.

Leave a Reply

