RSS Feed

Car Pillow

When my daughter moved from a car seat to a booster seat she was happy but soon realized that it wasn’t cracked up to be all she thought.  She no longer takes naps and only will fall asleep in the car.  The side of her car seat was where she leaned her head to sleep.  After trying many different style neck pillows but nothing seemed to work, and she was one unhappy camper when she woke up with a sore neck.  This car pillow seems to work better than any I have bought.

I then came across Seat Belt Travel Pillow-Pineapple Mama, with instructions to sew my own car pillow.  I am not one to sew, and was lucky that it was on a basic level.  Personally I think my pillow turned out pretty good for my skill level.  I need to pass this link and idea on to anyone with a similar problem.  The pillow really worked for us and cost little to make.  Thank you Pineapple Mama.

Car Pillow

About feedingmrpicky

Nothing to do but take care of my family and cook.

2 responses »

  1. I love the smile on her face!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

