RSS Feed

Baked Hummus and Spinach Dip

Picture is from Naturally Ella because it is a lot prettier than mine!

Chips and dip are my greatest weakness.  With Baked Hummus and Spinach Dip | Naturally Ella my guilt melted away as I ate this healthier version of a bean dip.   No it’s hummus, well guess what?  Hummus is made with beans and it tastes nearly as good as a cheesy fatty bean dip.

I made baked hummus and spinach dip served with tortilla chips for a luncheon with some ladies, we were all impressed.  I have made this multiple times.  This recipe will hold a place in my recipe box for a long time.

Mr. Picky dug right in and I found us reheating the leftovers for a late night snack.  You don’t taste the spinach and minus the cheese why it’s pretty healthy.  I really liked to dip sweet mini peppers into it.

Baked Hummus and Spinach Dip:

  • 2 cups hummus (store-bought or best hummus recipe)
  • 2 cups spinach
  • 1 cup shredded cheese, I use a mexican blend

 

Preheat oven to 375 degrees.

Pulse spinach in a food processor a few times to shred, don’t over process.

Combine hummus,spinach, and 1/2 cup cheese until combined.  Place in a baking dish a pie plate works well if you don’t have a small baking dish.

Sprinkle with remaining cheese evenly.  Bake 20-25 minutes until hummus is hot and cheese is melted.

About feedingmrpicky

Nothing to do but take care of my family and cook.

Leave a Reply

