RSS Feed

Pesto Roasted Potatoes

Pesto Roasted PotatoesRoasted Potatoes are often the way I prepare potatoes in our home, due to the fact that Mr.Picky dislikes mashed potatoes.  I usually switch the seasonings up and toss my potatoes in olive oil.  Pesto Potatoes – Favorite Family Recipes was a great change of pace.  Mr.Picky said it lacked flavor but he always adds more salt than the sea and usually likes extra heat on his potatoes.  The kids on the other hand left only a handful on the pan and had the rest for lunch the next day.

I used to think I disliked pesto.  Which really makes no sense because basil is my favorite herb, parmesan Reggiano is one of my favorite cheeses, and I use olive oil for everything.  I think it is the pine nuts which have never done anything for me.  After making my own pesto I realised it is as wonderful as I imagined.

Pesto Roasted Potatoes:

  • 5-6 red potatoes, cubed with the skin on
  • 1/2 cup pesto sauce (store-bought or my pesto recipe works great)
  • 1 Tbs olive oil
  • salt to taste

 

In a bowl place olive oil, cubed potatoes, and 1/2 cup of pesto.  Toss to coat potatoes evenly.  Add more pesto to taste and  salt to taste.

Pesto Roasted Potatoes

Spread on a cookie sheet and bake at 450 degrees for about 25-30 minutes, or until potatoes are golden.  Flip the potatoes about halfway through cooking.

About feedingmrpicky

Nothing to do but take care of my family and cook.

Leave a Reply

