RSS Feed

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies

My favorite cookies are white chocolate macadamia nut cookies.  They are very hard to resist and surprisingly Mr.Picky who doesn’t care for nuts was convinced to eat one and like it.  After searching and making multiple recipes I finally found the perfect one White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies IV Recipe – Allrecipes.com.  I am here to share this with you because it is so good.

The first time I made them was before a long road trip to see my best friend.  I swear we ate the whole container when I got down to there.  They are chewy without being underdone, the sweetness was just right, and they had a great crunch with the nuts.

Let me see if I can save some for Mr.Picky.  Conveniently both my sister and the neighbor stopped in, both of which did not turn down a cookie.  I swear everyone hears the oven turn on.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies:

  • 1/2 cup butter, softened
  • 3/4 cup sugar
  • 1 egg
  • 1 tsp vanilla
  • 1 1/2 cup flour
  • 1/2 tsp baking soda
  • 1/2 tsp salt
  • 1 cup white chocolate chips
  • 1/4 cup macadamia nuts, chopped coarsely

 

Cream butter and sugar until pale in color and fluffy.

Add in egg and vanilla and mix until well combined.

In a separate bowl whisk or sift together flour, baking soda, and salt.

Add dry ingredients to the butter mixture and mix until just combined.

Fold in chocolate chips and macadamia nuts.

Preheat oven to 375 degrees.

Scoop even mounds of dough on a cookie sheet and bake  for 8-9 minutes until lightly brown.  Do not  over cook.

Ready for the Oven!

Ready for the Oven!

Cool on a wire rack and store in an airtight container.

 

 

About feedingmrpicky

Nothing to do but take care of my family and cook.

Leave a Reply

