RSS Feed

Brownie Batter Dip

Brownie Batter DipI live on a dead-end road a few miles long in a wonderful neighborhood.  My neighborhood is so great I can’t seem to get away.  I grew up on the road in my parents house, Mr.Picky moved in across the street in high school, and we have now lived just a few doors down in a rental house.  I used to be able to tell you every neighbors name and story.  Over the last few years we have had a lot of new families come to the street.  I try to introduce myself but I honestly think I am the only one.  No one knows each other besides their direct neighbor.  So I set out to host a neighbor ladies night in.  One of our neighbors sells jewelry and decided to have her do a show and invite all the neighbor ladies.

With the promise of dessert, jewelry, and meeting the neighbors we had a great night.  This of course gave me a great excuse to try some new and favorite dessert recipes out.  I had come across Brownie Batter Dip – Crumbs and Chaos which was a chocolate dream.  Being fall I had picked some more fall flavored desserts and was need of at least one chocolate treat.  This recipe was perfect.

I served my dip with pretzels and vanilla wafers.  Strawberries would have been tasty if they were in season.

Brownie Batter Dip:Brownie Batter Dip

  • 8 oz. cream cheese
  • 1/2 cup butter
  • 2-3 cups powdered sugar
  • 5 Tbs flour
  • 5-7 Tbs cocoa powder
  • 3-4 Tbs milk
  • 2 Tbs brown sugar
  • 1 tsp vanilla

Whip together cream cheese and butter in a stand mixer.

Add in 2 cups powdered sugar and 1 Tbs milk, until combined.

Next add flour, cocoa powder, brown sugar, vanilla, and another Tbs of milk.

Beat until mixture is smooth.

Add remaining powdered sugar and milk if needed for desired consistency.


(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({});

 


(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({});

About feedingmrpicky

Nothing to do but take care of my family and cook.

2 responses »

  1. IT IS GOOD!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

